RDV: Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya M.Phil. Political Science 2nd Sem Exam Result 2016 – rdunijbpin.org

The officials of Rani Durgavati University has declared result for M.Phil. Political Science 2nd Sem Exam Result 2016 on 20-Jan-2018.Students can check their results through the official website.

RDV: Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya M.Phil. Political Science 2nd Sem Exam Result 2016

The University has produced a large number of internationally acclaimed academicians and scientists, a number of distinctions and awards have been given to its teachers and students and many international fellowships have been bagged by the Faculty members. In the past 5 years, more than 300 research scholars have earned Ph.D. as well as D.Sc. and D. Litt. degrees. Various research projects in different disciplines, with an outlay of around Rs. 5 Crores have been completed during this period. Currently, several research projects are in progress. The University is thus playing a key role in higher education in Central India.

How to check Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya M.Phil. Political Science 2nd Sem Exam Result 2016

  • Visit the given link rdunijbpin.org Result.
  • Now click on M.Phil Results.
  • Enter the required details and click on submit button.
  • Download the PDF file.Check your result.
  • Save the result.
  • Take a printout for the future use.

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya Highlights

University Name Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya
Type of University State University
University Contact Number 076126 00568
Official Website rdunijbpin.org
UG Courses B.Ed, B.Com, B.B.A, B.A, B.Sc
PG Courses M.Sc, M.Phil, M.Ed, MA,
Other Courses Ph.D
Address Saraswati Vihar, Pachpedi, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh 482001
Affiliated By UGC
Founded 12 June 1956

About RD Vishwavidyalaya

The University is privileged to have the blessings and good wishes of many important and distinguished Indians.    Dr. S. Radhakrishnan delivered its first Convocation address on 1.3.1958 and blessed students and the institution. Similarly, Dr. C.D. Deshmukh delivered the Convocation address on 16.11.1960, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri on 10.12.1961 and Dr. C.P. Ramaswami Aiyar on 15.2.1963. The first Prime Minister of India Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru inaugurated the administrative building of the university on July 11, 1961. Prof. R. Chidambaram, the well known nuclear scientist was the Chief Guest at its convocation held on 28.2.2002, while Dr. J.S. Verma, former Chief Justice of India delivered the convocation address on 7th March 2005. Hon’ble President of India Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Hon’ble Governor of the state Dr. Balram Jakhar, Hon’ble Chief Minister of the state Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Hon’ble Speaker of Legislative Assembly of the state Shri Ishwar Das Rohani were distinguished guests on the occasions of Golden Jubilee Ceremony and 21st Convocation of the University on October 12,2006.

Dr. Kunji Lal Dubey was the founder Vice-Chancellor of the University. Subsequently, distinguished academicians like Dr. Dhirendra Verma, Dr. Rajbali Pandey, and Dr. H.P. Dikshit adorned the post. Prof. H.P. Dikshit later became the Vice-Chancellor of Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi. Then, a good number of renowned academicians also taught in this University. Prof. T. Pati who later on became the Vice-Chancellor of Allahabad University taught Mathematics with distinction. Prof. T.S. Murthy (Physics), Prof. R.K. Singh (Physics), Prof. S.C. Dutta (Physics), Dr.C.D. Sharma (Philosophy), Prof. Baijnath Sharma (History), Prof. Hiralal Jain (Sanskrit) and Prof. S. Swaminathan (English) were also teachers in this University. Dr. Baijnath Sharma became the Vice-Chancellor of Bhopal University. Prof. Mahesh Datt Mishra, the living legend of Gandhian thoughts was a Professor teaching Political Science at the University. He now heads the Gandhi Srijan Peeth of the University.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *